Tuesday, September 29, 2009

New Visa-On-Arrival Facility For Visitors To Malaysia ( Afghanistan, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka)

Visa-on-arrival (VOA) issuance at Malaysian entry checkpoints can now be considered to citizens of Afghanistan, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka living abroad, if they hold certain types of documents.

According to Tourism Malaysia's office in Dubai, such documents included a valid permanent residence, expatriate pass, dependant pass, student pass and long-term visit pass from other countries.

"VOA issuance can also be considered to citizens of Afghanistan if they hold diplomatic or official passport," it said.

A fee of RM330 will be charged for the VOA which is valid for a maximum of 14 days.

VOA is issued at these entry checkpoints -- KL International Airport (KLIA) in Sepang; Penang International Airport; Senai International Airport in Johor; Kuching International Airport in Sarawak and Kota Kinabalu International Airport in Sabah.

The service is also available at the Sultan Abu Bakar Complex (Second Link) in Tanjung Kupang and Bangunan Sultan Iskandar in Bukit Chagar, both in Johor.

Source : Bernama
[tags : ]

No comments:




Related Posts with Thumbnails